Administrative Conference Appoints New Public Members and Senior Fellows

Contact: Harry M. Seidman
Phone: 202.480.2085

Administrative Conference Appoints New Public Members and Senior Fellows
Renowned Experts Will Work to Improve the Administrative Process

Washington, D.C., August 2, 2022—The Administrative Conference of the United States (ACUS) today announced the appointment of seven new public members and seven new senior fellows.

Public Members:

  • Maggie Blackhawk, Professor of Law, New York University School of Law

  • Jennifer B. Dickey, Associate Chief Counsel, U.S. Chamber Litigation Center

  • Abbe R. Gluck, Alfred M. Rankin Professor of Law, Yale Law School; Professor of Internal Medicine, Yale Medical School

  • Thomas M. Johnson, Jr., Partner, Wiley Rein LLP

  • David E. Lewis, Rebecca Webb Wilson University Distinguished Professor, Vanderbilt University

  • Mila Sohoni, Associate Dean of Faculty and University Professor, University of San Diego School of Law

  • Kate Todd, Partner, Ellis George Cipollone O’Brien Annaguey LLP

Senior Fellows:

  • Cary Coglianese, Edward B. Shils Professor of Law and Director, Penn Program on Regulation, University of Pennsylvania Carey School of Law

  • Renée M. Landers, Professor of Law, Suffolk University Law School

  • Jennifer Nou, Professor of Law, University of Chicago Law School

  • Nicholas R. Parrillo, William K. Townsend Professor of Law, Yale Law School

  • Sidney A. Shapiro, Frank U. Fletcher Chair of Administrative Law and Professor of Law, Wake Forest University School of Law

  • Christopher J. Walker, Professor of Law, University of Michigan Law School

  • Russell R. Wheeler, Visiting Fellow, The Brookings Institution

ACUS welcomes these distinguished new members and thanks them for volunteering their time in the service of ACUS’s important mission to improve administrative procedure for the benefit of the American people.

About ACUS

The Administrative Conference of the United States is an independent federal agency dedicated to improving the administrative process through consensus-driven applied research and providing nonpartisan expert advice and recommendations for federal agency procedures. Its membership is composed of senior federal officials, academics, and other experts from the private sector. Except for the Chairman, all Conference Members are unpaid. 

The Conference is committed to promoting effective public participation and efficiency in the rulemaking process by leveraging interactive technologies and encouraging open communication with the public as well as making improvements to the regulatory process by reducing unnecessary litigation, and improving the use of science and the effectiveness of applicable laws. Learn more at

# # #


Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on Linkedin