Administrative Conference Appoints New Public Members and Senior Fellows

Contact: Harry M. Seidman
Phone: 202. 480. 2085

Administrative Conference Appoints New Public Members and Senior Fellows
Renowned Experts Will Work to Improve the Administrative Process

Washington, D.C., September 3, 2021 – The Administrative Conference of the United States (ACUS) today announced the appointment of the following seven new public members and two new senior fellows. 

Public Members
•    Katherine Twomey Allen, Former Deputy Associate Attorney General, Office of the Attorney General, U.S. Department of Justice 
•    Kirti Datla, Director of Strategic Legal Advocacy, Earthjustice 
•    Deepak Gupta, Partner, Gupta Wessler PLLC
•    Daniel E. Ho, William Benjamin Scott and Luna M. Scott Professor of Law, Stanford Law School
•    Jennifer L. Mascott, Assistant Professor of Law & Co-Executive Director, Gray Center, George Mason University Antonin Scalia Law School 
•    Jeffrey A. Rosen, Nonresident Fellow, American Enterprise Institute
•    Melissa Feeney Wasserman, Charles Tilford McCormick Professor of Law, University of Texas at Austin School of Law

Senior Fellows
•    Carol Ann Siciliano, Former Associate General Counsel, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
•    Jonathan R. Siegel, F. Elwood and Eleanor Davis Research Professor of Law, The George Washington University Law School 

ACUS welcomes these distinguished new members and thanks them for volunteering their time in the service of the Conference’s important mission to improve administrative procedure for the benefit of the American people.

About ACUS

The Administrative Conference of the United States is an independent federal agency dedicated to improving the administrative process through consensus-driven applied research and providing nonpartisan expert advice and recommendations for federal agency procedures. Its membership is composed of senior federal officials, academics, and other experts from the private sector. Except for the Chairman, all Conference Members are unpaid. 

The Conference is committed to promoting effective public participation and efficiency in the rulemaking process by leveraging interactive technologies and encouraging open communication with the public as well as making improvements to the regulatory process by reducing unnecessary litigation, and improving the use of science and the effectiveness of applicable laws.  Learn more at

# # #