Administrative Conference Appoints Six New Public Members

Contact: Harry M. Seidman
Phone: 202. 480. 2085

Administrative Conference Appoints Six New Public Members
Renowned Experts Will Work to Improve the Administrative Process

Washington, D.C., December 10, 2018 – The Administrative Conference of the United States (ACUS) today announced the appointment of the following six new public members. 

Public Members
•    Ilona Cohen, Chief Legal Officer, Aledade Inc. 
•    John F. Duffy, Professor of Law, University of Virginia School of Law
•    Allyson N. Ho, Partner, Gibson Dunn
•    Michael A. Livermore, Professor of Law, University of Virginia School of Law
•    Kate Shaw, Professor of Law, Cardozo School of Law
•    Kevin M. Stack, Lee S. and Charles A. Speir Chair in Law and Director of Graduate Studies, Vanderbilt Law School 

“ACUS welcomes these distinguished new members and thanks them for volunteering their time in service of the Conference’s important mission to improve administrative procedure for the benefit of the American people.”

* * *

Last month ACUS announced President Donald J. Trump’s appointment of three new members of the ACUS Council and ACUS’s appointment of four new senior fellows (all of them former ACUS members). They are listed below.

Council Members
•    Jeffrey M. Harris, Partner, Consovoy McCarthy Park PLLC 
•    Michael H. McGinley, Partner, Dechert LLP 
•    Donald F. McGahn II, Former White House Counsel

Senior Fellows
•    Gary D. Bass, Executive Director, Bauman Foundation 
•    Bridget C. E. Dooling, Research Professor, GW Regulatory Studies Center 
•    Michael A. Fitzpatrick, Head of Regulatory Advocacy & Senior Counsel, General Electric Co.
•    Eugene Scalia, Partner, Gibson Dunn
About ACUS

The Administrative Conference of the United States is an independent federal agency dedicated to improving the administrative process through consensus-driven applied research and providing nonpartisan expert advice and recommendations for federal agency procedures. Its membership is composed of senior federal officials, academics, and other experts from the private sector. Except for the Chairman, all Conference Members are unpaid. 

The Conference is committed to promoting effective public participation and efficiency in the rulemaking process by leveraging interactive technologies and encouraging open communication with the public as well as making improvements to the regulatory process by reducing unnecessary litigation, and improving the use of science and the effectiveness of applicable laws.  Learn more at

# # #