The Committee on Regulation studies procedures applicable to the control of private economic activity, including ways to reduce costs and increase the effectiveness of agency programs.

Committee Contacts

Committee Chair
Senior Counsel
Securities and Exchange Commission

Committee Meetings & Events

October 25, 2016 Meeting (Committee on Regulation)

October 25, 2016 - 2:00 pm EDT
Location name: 
Administrative Conference of the United States

October 22, 2015 Committee Meeting (Committee on Regulation)

October 22, 2015 - 9:00 am EDT
Location name: 
Administrative Conference of the United States

October 1, 2015 Committee Meeting (Committee on Regulation)

October 1, 2015 - 2:00 pm EDT
Location name: 
Administrative Conference of the United States

Committee Research Projects

No Results.

Recommendation 2010-1 – Agency Procedures for Considering Preemption of State Law addresses agency procedures for determining whether to preempt state law. The...

Read more »

Recommendation 2013-2 – Benefit-Cost Analysis at Independent Regulatory Agencies highlights a series of best practices directed at independent regulatory agencies in the...

Read more »

Recommendation 2015-4 - Designing Federal Permitting Programs describes different types of permitting systems and provides factors for agencies to consider when designing...

Read more »

Committee Members

Name Role Organization
Connor Raso Committee Chair, Government Member Securities and Exchange Commission
Paige Bullard Government Member Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
James Ming Chen Senior Fellow Michigan State University
H. Clayton Cook Jr. Senior Fellow Cook Maritime Finance
Christopher C. DeMuth Public Member Hudson Institute
Susan E. Dudley Senior Fellow George Washington University Regulatory Studies Center
Michael A. Fitzpatrick Senior Fellow General Electric Company
H. Russell Frisby, Jr. Senior Fellow Stinson Morrison Hecker LLP
Lisa Heinzerling Public Member Georgetown University Law Center
Marc L. Kesselman Public Member Yum! Brands, Inc.
Alice Kottmyer Government Member Department of State
Elliott P. Laws Public Member Crowell & Moring
Dan Levinson Senior Fellow Department of Health and Human Services
Randolph Lyon Liaison Representative National Academy of Public Administration
Charles Maresca Liaison Representative Small Business Administration Office of Advocacy
Christina E. McDonald Government Member Department of Homeland Security
Mary McLeod Government Member Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
David W. Ogden Senior Fellow Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr
James Owens Government Member Department of Transportation
William G. Perry Government Member Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Richard L. Revesz Senior Fellow New York University School of Law
Carrie F. Ricci Government Member Department of Agriculture
Jonathan Rose Senior Fellow Arizona State University, Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law
Jay R. Schwarz Government Member Federal Reserve Board
Viktoria Seale Liaison Representative Council on Environmental Quality
Sidney A. Shapiro Public Member Wake Forest University School of Law
Catherine M. Sharkey Public Member New York University School of Law
Peter L. Strauss Senior Fellow Columbia Law School
Daniel Troy Public Member GlaxoSmithKline
David Vladeck Senior Fellow Georgetown University Law Center
Devon Westhill Liaison Representative The Federalist Society
Richard E. Wiley Senior Fellow Wiley Rein LLP
Charles Yi Government Member Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
Answer this question to help us prevent spam:
Question text provided by

Asterisks (*) indicate required information.

Having problems submitting this form? You can provide this information via telephone at 202-480-2080