About the Chairman

The ACUS Chairman is appointed for a five-year term by the President and is confirmed by the Senate. The Chairman presides at meetings of the Council and at each ACUS plenary session, where he or she makes a full report concerning the affairs of the Agency since the last preceding plenary session. The Chairman also submits to the President and Congress an annual report and interim reports he or she deems appropriate in communicating the value and accomplishments of the Agency.

During the absence, incapacity or vacancy of the office, the Vice Chairman serves as Chairman.

Agency Leadership

Matthew L. Wiener serves as ACUS Vice Chairman and Executive Director as well as the acting agency head.

Harry M. Seidman serves as the ACUS Director of Finance and Operations.

Shawne C. McGibbon serves as the ACUS General Counsel.

Reeve T. Bull serves as the ACUS Research Director.

About the Staff

ACUS staff is composed of a dynamic, driven and interdisciplinary group of individuals dedicated to public service.

Contact Staff Members

View ACUS Organizational Chart