The White House

Office of the Press Secretary

For Immediate Release

July 08, 2010

President Obama Announces More Key Administration Posts, 7/8/10

WASHINGTON – Today, President Barack Obama announced the appointment of the following individuals to serve on the Council of the Administrative Conference of the United States:

- **Preeta D. Bansal**, Vice Chair (Government Official), Council of the Administrative Conference of the United States
- **Thomasina Rogers**, Member (Government Official), Council of the Administrative Conference of the United States
- **Michael Fitzpatrick**, Member (Government Official), Council of the Administrative Conference of the United States

President Obama also announced his intent to appoint the following individuals to serve on the Council of the Administrative Conference of the United States:

- Ronald A. Cass, Member, Council of the Administrative Conference of the United States
- Mariano-Florentino Cuéllar, Member, Council of the Administrative Conference of the United States
- **Julius Genachowski**, Member (Government Official), Council of the Administrative Conference of the United States
- Theodore Olson, Member, Council of the Administrative Conference of the United States
- **Thomas Perez**, Member (Government Official), Council of the Administrative Conference of the United States
- Jane C. Sherburne, Member, Council of the Administrative Conference of the United States
- Patricia McGowan Wald, Member, Council of the Administrative Conference of the United States

President Obama said, "I am pleased that these outstanding individuals will lend their talents to ACUS's vital mission of providing nonpartisan, practical assessments and recommendations to improve agency procedures and operations. ACUS is a public-private partnership designed to make government work better, and the members of the Council are committed individuals from distinguished backgrounds who are devoted to enhancing the efficiency, effectiveness, and transparency of our government."