Resources for Government Agencies

The Administrative Conference provides many resources for other government agencies. The most relevant items from across our website are available here.

Visit the Council of Independent Regulatory Agencies (CIRA) homepage.

Blog Articles

Submitted by Stephanie J. Tatham on April 1, 2015 - 12:40 pm EDT

The Office of the Chairman of the Administrative Conference of the United States has released its report to the Social Security Administration on Evaluating Subjective Symptoms in Disability Claims.  The report and appendices can be found on the project page, at  Executive Director Matthew Lee Wiener and Attorney Advisor Stephanie Tat

Submitted by David M. Pritzker on October 29, 2014 - 8:05 am EDT

The Administrative Conference of the United States (ACUS) was established by statute in 1964 as a means of bringing together the best thinking from the public and private sectors to find ways to improve the functioning of federal agency programs.  A full-time staff, currently only 15 people, works with a membership of approximately 100 senior government officials, academics, attorneys, and other experts, to research issues of administrative pr

Submitted by E. Donald Elliott on August 11, 2014 - 11:38 am EDT

This is a guest post authored by Charles Tyler and E. Donald ElliottMr.

Submitted by Stephanie J. Tatham on October 22, 2013 - 6:11 pm EDT

The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) recently introduced a new online tool, “eRegulations,” designed to make agency regulations easier to understand.  The pilot project uses CFPB's Electronic Fund Transfers rule (Regulation E), 12 C.F.R.

Submitted by Emily S. Bremer on October 2, 2013 - 3:25 pm EDT

Today, the Office of the Federal Register (OFR) partially granted a petition for rulemaking by p

Upcoming Meetings

Administrative Conference of the United States
November 3, 2016 - 1:30 pm EDT
The committee will continue its discussion of possible... Read more »


Deputy General Counsel

Government Members

Namesort ascending Organization Title
Jonathan Wroblewski Department of Justice Principal Deputy Assistant Attorney General
Tyler Wood Federal Maritime Commission General Counsel
Robert S. Taylor Department of Defense Principal Deputy General Counsel
Jennifer Tatel Federal Communications Commission Chief of Staff and Associate General Counsel
Andrew P. Stanner Office of Personnel Management Deputy General Counsel
Lon Smith Internal Revenue Service National Counsel for Special Projects
Anne K. Small Securities and Exchange Commission General Counsel
Kevin M. Simpson Department of Housing and Urban Development Principal Deputy General Counsel
Carol Ann Siciliano Environmental Protection Agency Associate General Counsel
David Shonka Federal Trade Commission Principal Deputy General Counsel
Elisabeth S. Shellan Postal Regulatory Commission Attorney Advisor
Robert A. Shapiro Department of Labor Associate Solicitor
Bob Schiff National Labor Relations Board Chief of Staff
Carrie F. Ricci Department of Agriculture Associate General Counsel for Marketing, Regulatory, and Food Safety Programs
Patricia Pollitzer Consumer Product Safety Commission Assistant General Counsel, Regulatory Affairs Division, Office of General
Alfred M. Pollard Federal Housing Finance Agency General Counsel
Richard J. Osterman, Jr. Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation Deputy General Counsel, Litigation and Resolutions Branch
Molly Moran Department of Transportation Acting General Counsel
David Morris Michaels Occupational Safety and Health Administration Assistant Secretary
Mary McLeod Consumer Financial Protection Bureau General Counsel
Elizabeth A.M. McFadden Department of Education Deputy General Counsel for Ethics, Legislative Counsel, and Regulatory Services
Christina E. McDonald Department of Homeland Security Associate General Counsel for Regulatory Affairs
Nadine Mancini Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission General Counsel
Andy Liu Social Security Administration General Counsel
Juliette Lillie Department of the Interior Director – Office of the Executive Secretariat and Regulatory Affairs
Robert Lesnick Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission Chief Administrative Law Judge
Clara E. Kuehn International Trade Commission Attorney Advisor
Alice Kottmyer Department of State Attorney Advisor for the Office of Management
Chris Kirkpatrick Commodity Futures Trading Commission Corporate Secretary
Janice Hoffman Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Associate General Counsel,
Richard J. Hipolit Department of Veterans Affairs Deputy General Counsel for Legal Policy
Susan Tsui Grundmann Merit Systems Protection Board Chairman
Amy S. Friend Office of the Comptroller of the Currency Senior Deputy Comptroller and Chief Counsel
Chai R. Feldblum Equal Employment Opportunity Commission Commissioner
Kris E. Durmer General Services Administration General Counsel
Bridget C. E. Dooling Office of Management and Budget Deputy Branch Chief & Policy Analyst
Margaret Doane Nuclear Regulatory Commission General Counsel
Elizabeth Dickinson Food and Drug Administration Chief Counsel
Anika Cooper Surface Transportation Board Attorney, Office of General Counsel
Daniel Cohen Department of Energy Assistant General Counsel for Legislation, Regulation and Energy Efficiency
Paige Bullard Federal Energy Regulatory Commission Managing Attorney
Joshua Berman U.S. Department of Commerce Deputy General Counsel
Eric S. Benderson Small Business Administration Associate General Counsel for Litigation and Claims
Gregory R. Baker Federal Election Commission Deputy General Counsel for Administration
David J. Apol Office of Government Ethics General Counsel
Scott G. Alvarez Federal Reserve Board General Counsel
Priya R. Aiyar Department of the Treasury Acting General Counsel

All Agencies

Hide tags