Resources for Government Agencies

The Administrative Conference provides many resources for other government agencies. The most relevant items from across our website are available here.

Visit the Council of Independent Regulatory Agencies (CIRA) homepage.

Blog Articles

Submitted by David M. Pritzker on October 29, 2014 - 8:05 am EDT

The Administrative Conference of the United States (ACUS) was established by statute in 1964 as a means of bringing together the best thinking from the public and private sectors to find ways to improve the functioning of federal agency programs.  A full-time staff, currently only 15 people, works with a membership of approximately 100 senior government officials, academics, attorneys, and other experts, to research issues of administrative pr

Submitted by E. Donald Elliott on August 11, 2014 - 11:38 am EDT

This is a guest post authored by Charles Tyler and E. Donald ElliottMr.

Submitted by Stephanie J. Tatham on October 22, 2013 - 6:11 pm EDT

The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) recently introduced a new online tool, “eRegulations,” designed to make agency regulations easier to understand.  The pilot project uses CFPB's Electronic Fund Transfers rule (Regulation E), 12 C.F.R.

Submitted by Emily S. Bremer on October 2, 2013 - 3:25 pm EDT

Today, the Office of the Federal Register (OFR) partially granted a petition for rulemaking by p

Publications for Government Agencies


Deputy General Counsel

Government Members

Namesort descending Organization Title
Scott G. Alvarez Federal Reserve Board General Counsel
Justin S. Antonipillai Department of Commerce Acting General Counsel
Paul Bardos International Trade Commission Assistant General Counsel for Administration
Eric S. Benderson Small Business Administration Associate General Counsel for Litigation and Claims
Daniel Cohen Department of Energy Assistant General Counsel for Legislation, Regulation and Energy Efficiency
Anika Cooper Surface Transportation Board Attorney, Office of General Counsel
Elizabeth Dickinson Food and Drug Administration Chief Counsel
Margaret Doane Nuclear Regulatory Commission General Counsel
Bridget C. E. Dooling Office of Management and Budget Policy Analyst
Kris E. Durmer General Services Administration General Counsel
Chai R. Feldblum Equal Employment Opportunity Commission Commissioner
Amy S. Friend Office of the Comptroller of the Currency Senior Deputy Comptroller and Chief Counsel
Meredith Fuchs Consumer Financial Protection Bureau General Counsel
Susan Tsui Grundmann Merit Systems Protection Board Chairman
Janice Hoffman Department of Health and Human Services Associate General Counsel, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services Division
Seth Jaffe Office of Government Ethics Chief of the Ethics Law and Policy Branch
Edward Keable Department of the Interior Deputy Solicitor
Chris Kirkpatrick Commodity Futures Trading Commission Corporate Secretary
Alice Kottmyer Department of State Attorney Advisor for the Office of Management
Robert Lesnick Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission Chief Administrative Law Judge
Nadine Mancini Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission General Counsel
Christina E. McDonald Department of Homeland Security Associate General Counsel for Regulatory Affairs
Elizabeth A.M. McFadden Department of Education Deputy General Counsel for Ethics, Legislative Counsel, and Regulatory Services
Christopher J. Meade Department of the Treasury General Counsel
David Morris Michaels Occupational Safety and Health Administration Assistant Secretary
Richard Osterman Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation Acting General Counsel
Alfred M. Pollard Federal Housing Finance Agency General Counsel
Carrie F. Ricci Department of Agriculture Associate General Counsel for Marketing, Regulatory, and Food Safety Programs
Bob Schiff National Labor Relations Board Chief of Staff
William B. Schultz Department of Health and Human Services General Counsel
Robert A. Shapiro Department of Labor Associate Solicitor
Elisabeth S. Shellan Postal Regulatory Commission Attorney Advisor
David Shonka Federal Trade Commission Prinicipal Deputy General Counsel
Carol Ann Siciliano Environmental Protection Agency Associate General Counsel
Kevin M. Simpson Department of Housing and Urban Development Principal Deputy General Counsel
Glenn E. Sklar Social Security Administration Deputy Commissioner for Disability Adjudication and Review
Anne K. Small Securities and Exchange Commission General Counsel
Lon Smith Internal Revenue Service National Counsel for Special Projects
Gary Stern National Archives and Records Administration General Counsel
Robert S. Taylor Department of Defense Principal Deputy General Counsel
Kathryn B. Thomson Department of Transportation General Counsel
Stephanie Tsacoumis Consumer Product Safety Commission General Counsel
Elana J. Tyrangiel Department of Justice Principal Deputy Assistant Attorney General
Kamala M. Vasagam Office of Personnel Management General Counsel
Christy Walsh Federal Energy Regulatory Commission Special Counsel
Tyler Wood Federal Maritime Commission Deputy General Counsel

All Agencies

Hide tags