Resources for Educators and Practitioners

The Administrative Conference provides many resources for educators and practitioners. The most relevant items from across our website are available here.

Blog Articles

Submitted by E. Donald Elliott on August 11, 2014 - 11:38 am EDT

This is a guest post authored by Charles Tyler and E. Donald ElliottMr.

Submitted by on April 28, 2014 - 12:15 pm EDT

This blog post is the second in a recurring series to spotlight administrative law scholarship by Conference members and staff. It was prepared by Martin Saunders, a spring semester intern and third-year law student at Wake Forest University.

Submitted by on November 4, 2013 - 4:05 pm EST

This is a guest blog post by Joe Bhatia, President and CEO, American National Standards Institute (ANSI).

Submitted by Emily S. Bremer on October 2, 2013 - 3:25 pm EDT

Today, the Office of the Federal Register (OFR) partially granted a petition for rulemaking by p

Submitted by Amber G. Williams on September 30, 2013 - 1:41 pm EDT

Recently, an article, Videoconferencing: State Of The Art Technology For SSDI Hearings, appeared in Telepresence Options.  The article discussed not only the Social Security Administration’s (SSA’s) use of video teleconferenc


Public Members

Namesort ascending Organization Title
Allison M. Zieve Public Citizen Litigation Group Director
Russell Wheeler The Governance Institute; Visiting Fellow – Brookings Institution’s Governance Studies Program President
Christopher J. Walker The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law Associate Professor
Andrew N. Vollmer University of Virginia of Law Professor
James J. Tozzi Center for Regulatory Effectiveness Member, Board of Directors
Kate Comerford Todd U.S. Chamber of Commerce Vice President & Chief Counsel for Appellate Litigation
Jonathan Siegel George Washington University Law School F. Elwood and Eleanor Davis Research Professor of Law
Catherine M. Sharkey New York University School of Law Crystal Eastman Professor of Law
Sidney A. Shapiro Wake Forest University School of Law Frank U. Fletcher Chair of Administrative Law
Peter Shane Ohio State University Jacob E. Davis & Jacob E. Davis II Chair in Law
Eugene Scalia Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher Partner
Jeffrey A. Rosen Kirkland & Ellis LLP Partner
Alasdair S. Roberts Truman School of Public Affairs, University of Missouri Professor of Public Affairs and Law
Neomi Rao George Mason University School of Law Associate Professor
Arti K. Rai Duke University School of Law Elvin R. Latty Professor of Law; Co-Director of the Duke Law Center for Innovation and Policy
Nicholas R. Parrillo Yale Law School Professor
Lee Liberman Otis Federalist Society Senior Vice President
Anne Joseph O'Connell UC Berkeley School of Law George Johnson Professor of Law
Jennifer Nou University of Chicago Law School Neubauer Family Assistant Professor
Blake D. Morant The George Washington University School of Law Dean and Robert Kramer Research Professor of Law
Gillian E. Metzger Columbia Law School Stanley H. Fuld Professor of Law and Vice Dean
Jerry L. Mashaw Yale Law School Sterling Professor of Law
Renée M. Landers Suffolk University Law School Professor
Demetrios L. Kouzoukas United HealthCare Medicare & Retirement General Counsel
Richard D. Klingler Sidley Law Firm Partner
Marc Kesselman Dean Foods Company Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
John M. Kamensky IBM Center for the Business of Government Senior Fellow
Michael E. Herz Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law Arthur Kaplan Professor of Law and Co-Director, Floersheimer Center for Constitutional Democracy
Lisa Heinzerling Georgetown University Professor of Law
Meredith Fuchs Capital One Senior Vice President, Chief Counsel, Regulatory
H. Russell Frisby, Jr. Stinson Morrison Hecker LLP Partner
Caroline Fredrickson American Constitution Society for Law and Policy President
George Frampton New Energy Strategy and Law Founder and Chairman
Michael A. Fitzpatrick General Electric Company Senior Counsel and Head of Regulatory Advocacy
Viet D. Dinh Georgetown University Professor of Law and Co-Director, Georgetown Law Asia
Cary Coglianese University of Pennsylvania Law School Director, Penn Program on Regulation
James Ming Chen Michigan State University Justin Smith Morrill Professor of Law
Boris Bershteyn Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom Partner
Gary D. Bass Bauman Foundation Executive Director