ACUS Announces New Chairs for Committees

Contact: Harry M. Seidman
Phone: 202. 480. 2085

ACUS Announces New Chairs for Committees

Washington, March 1, 2017 – The Administrative Conference of the United States (ACUS) is pleased to announce new chairs for three of its five standing committees:

  • Cary Coglianese, Edward B. Shils Professor of Law and Professor of Political Science, University of Pennsylvania Law School – Committee on Rulemaking
  • Lee Otis, Senior Vice President and Faculty Division Director, Federalist Society – Committee on Judicial Review
  • Jennifer Nou, Professor of Law, University of Chicago Law School – Committee on Administration and Management

These new chairs will play an indispensable role. Much of ACUS’s hardest work is done in the committees these experts will now lead. By the time proposed recommendations reach ACUS’s full voting membership for consideration at a semi-annual plenary session, they have been extensively debated and carefully drafted by one of ACUS’s five standing committees.

ACUS extends its sincere thanks to outgoing chairs of the three committees—Neil Eisner, Ronald Levin, and John Cooney, all of them now ACUS senior fellows—for their outstanding service and extraordinary contributions to the Conference over many years.

To learn about ACUS, visit

# # #