ACUS Chairmen honored by the ABA

On Thursday, November 17, 2011, the Section of Administrative Law and Regulatory Practice of the American Bar Association celebrated the twelve Administrative Conference of the United States Chairmen. From the program: "...the ABA celebrated twelve extraordinary lawyers, scholars, judges, and public servants. They have in common one obvious biographical detail: each has chaired the Administrative Conference of the United States. In that capacity each has made vital contributions to the effective functioning of the federal government. But they share much more as well: profound knowledge of the administrative state, a commitment to its improvement, generosity of spirit, tenacity, and wisdom. As administrative lawyers, and as citizens, we are in their debt." Pictured:

  • Victoria Robertson, representing Reuben B. Robertson, III, Private Legal Practice, dec. 2000
  • Loren A. Smith, Senior Judge, US Court of Federal Claims
  • Marshall J. Breger, Professor of Law, Columbus School of Law, Catholic University
  • Paul R. Verkuil, Chairman, Administrative Conference of the United States
  • Sally Katzen, Senior Advisor, The Podesta Group, Visiting Professor, NYU School of Law
  • Robert S. Ross, Jr., Of Counsel, Cozen O'Connor
  • Thomasina V. Rogers, Chair, Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission
To view all photos from the event, "Like" ACUS on Facebook at and visit the photo gallery.

Add new comment