Senior Fellows

Name Organization Title
Allison M. Zieve Public Citizen Litigation Group Director
Richard E. Wiley Wiley Rein LLP Partner
Edward L. Weidenfeld The Weidenfeld Law Firm, PC Founder
William H. Webster Milbank LLP Consulting Partner
John M. Walker, Jr. U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit Senior Circuit Judge
David C. Vladeck Georgetown University Law Center A.B. Chettle, Jr. Professor of Law
John M. Vittone Former Chief Administrative Law Judge, U.S. Department of Labor
Paul R. Verkuil National Academy of Public Administration Senior Fellow
James J. Tozzi The Center for Regulatory Effectiveness Member, Board of Directors
Thomas M. Susman ABA Administrative Law and Regulatory Practice Section Former Director, Governmental Affairs Office
Peter L. Strauss Columbia Law School Betts Professor of Law
Kenneth W. Starr The Lanier Law Firm Of Counsel
Stanley Sporkin Former Judge, U.S. District Court for the District of Columbia
Loren A. Smith U.S. Court of Federal Claims Senior Judge
Lon B. Smith Former National Counsel for Special Projects, Office of the Chief Counsel, Internal Revenue Service
David C. Shonka Redgrave LLP Partner
Catherine M. Sharkey New York University School of Law Crystal Eastman Professor of Law
Robert F. Schiff Former Chief of Staff to the Chairman, National Labor Relations Board
Eugene Scalia U.S. Department of Labor Secretary of the U.S. Department of Labor
Teresa Wynn Roseborough The Home Depot Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Jonathan Rose Arizona State University Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law Professor of Law and Willard H. Pedrick Distinguished Research Scholar Emeritus
Richard L. Revesz New York University School of Law Dean Emeritus and Lawrence King Professor of Law
Neomi Rao U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit Circuit Judge
Edith Ramirez Hogan Lovells LLP Partner
S. Jay Plager U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit Senior Circuit Judge
Richard J. Pierce, Jr. The George Washington University Law School Lyle T. Alverson Professor of Law
Sallyanne Payton The University of Michigan Law School William W. Cook Professor of Law Emerita
Lee Liberman Otis The Federalist Society Senior Vice President and Faculty Division Director
Nina E. Olson Center for Taxpayer Rights Executive Director
David W. Ogden Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP Partner
Anne Joseph O'Connell Stanford Law School Adelbert H. Sweet Professor of Law
Alan B. Morrison The George Washington University Law School Lerner Family Associate Dean for Public Interest & Public Service
James C. Miller III King & Spalding LLP Senior Advisor
David M. Michaels The George Washington University Milken Institute School of Public Health Professor
Gillian E. Metzger Columbia Law School Harlan Fiske Stone Professor of Constitutional Law
Nina A. Mendelson The University of Michigan Law School Joseph L. Sax Collegiate Professor of Law
Randolph J. May The Free State Foundation President
Jerry L. Mashaw Yale Law School Sterling Professor Emeritus of Law
Daniel R. Levinson Former Inspector General, U.S. Department of Health & Human Services Office of Inspector General
Ronald M. Levin Washington University in St. Louis School of Law William R. Orthwein Distinguished Professor of Law
Robert J. Lesnick Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission Senior Judge
Richard J. Leighton Former Partner, Keller and Heckman LLP
Robert A. Katzmann U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit Chief Judge
Sally Katzen New York University School of Law Professor of Practice, Distinguished Scholar in Residence, and Co-Director of the Legislative and Regulatory Process Clinic
John M. Kamensky IBM Center for the Business of Government Senior Fellow
Paul D. Kamenar Former Senior Executive Counsel, Washington Legal Foundation
Elena Kagan Supreme Court of the U.S. Associate Justice
Michael E. Herz Yeshiva University Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law Arthur Kaplan Professor of Law
Susan Tsui Grundmann U.S. Congress Office of Compliance Executive Director
Brian C. Griffin Clean Energy Systems, Inc. Chairman of the Board
H. Russell Frisby, Jr. Stinson LLP Partner
David C. Frederick Kellogg Hansen Todd Figel & Frederick PLLC Partner
Michael A. Fitzpatrick Google Head of Global Regulatory Affairs
Fred F. Fielding Morgan Lewis & Bockius Partner
Cynthia R. Farina Cornell Law School William G. McRoberts Research Professor in Administration of the Law Emerita
E. Donald Elliott Covington & Burling LLP/Yale Law School Senior of Counsel; Florence Rogatz Visiting Professor of Law
Neil R. Eisner Former Asst. General Counsel for Regulation & Enforcement, U.S. Department of Transportation
Susan E. Dudley The George Washington University Regulatory Studies Center Director
Bridget C. E. Dooling The George Washington University Regulatory Studies Center Research Professor
Steven P. Croley Latham & Watkins LLP Partner
John F. Cooney Former Partner, Venable LLP
H. Clayton Cook Jr. Cook Maritime Finance Attorney & Counselor at Law
Betty Jo Christian Steptoe & Johnson LLP Senior Counsel
James Ming Chen Michigan State University College of Law Justin Smith Morrill Professor of Law
Amy P. Bunk U.S. Department of Homeland Security Attorney Adviser
Stephen G. Breyer Supreme Court of the U.S. Associate Justice
Marshall J. Breger The Catholic University of America Columbus School of Law Professor of Law
Boris Bershteyn Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP Partner
Jodie Z. Bernstein Kelley Drye & Warren Former Counsel
Warren Belmar Capitol Counsel Group LLC Managing Director
Gary D. Bass The Bauman Foundation Executive Director