About ACUS

About ACUS

ACUS is an independent federal agency charged with convening expert representatives from the public and private sectors to recommend improvements to administrative process and procedure.


Administrative Conference of the United States
1120 20th St. NW Suite 706 South
Washington, DC 20036 (Map)
202.480.2080 | | LinkedIn profile


The Council

Name Agency Title
Matthew Lee Wiener Administrative Conference of the United States Vice Chairman and Executive Director
Geovette E. Washington University of Pittsburgh Senior Vice Chancellor and Chief Legal Officer
Jane C. Sherburne Sherburne PLLC Owner
Theodore B. Olson Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP Partner
Matthew E. Morgan Elections, LLC Partner
Michael H. McGinley Dechert LLP Partner
Donald F. McGahn II Jones Day Partner
Nicholas T. Matich IV U.S. Patent and Trademark Office Senior Legal Advisor
Jeffrey M. Harris Consovoy McCarthy PLLC Partner
Ronald A. Cass Cass & Associates, PC President