About ACUS

The Administrative Conference of the United States is an independent federal agency dedicated to improving the administrative process through consensus-driven applied research, providing nonpartisan expert advice and recommendations for improvement of federal agency procedures.


Administrative Conference of the United States
1120 20th St. NW Suite 706 South
Washington, DC 20036 (Map)
202.480.2080 | | LinkedIn profile

About the Chairman

Paul R. Verkuil's picture
Paul R. Verkuil

Paul R. Verkuil (Ver-kile), the tenth Chairman of the Administrative Conference of the United States, was sworn in by Vice President Biden on April 6, 2010. The Conference was revived by Congress in 2009 after a 15-year hiatus.... Read full bio ยป

About the Members

The Assembly

The Council

Namesort descending Agency Title
Preeta D. Bansal HSBC General Counsel for Litigation and Regulatory Affairs
Ronald A. Cass Cass & Associates, PC President
Steven Croley Department of Energy General Counsel
Danielle Gray O'Melveny & Myers LLP Partner
Ronald A. Klain Revolution LLC General Counsel
Theodore B. Olson Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher Partner
Edith Ramirez Federal Trade Commission Chairwoman
Jane C. Sherburne Sherburne PLLC Owner
Paul R. Verkuil Administrative Conference of the United States Chairman