About the Members

The Assembly

The Assembly is the name given to the 101 statutory voting members of the Conference meeting in plenary session.  The 101 members include the Chairman, the Council, Government Members and Public Members.  The Conference’s bylaws permit other types of members who are not part of the Assembly.  President Barack Obama issued an order designating all 15 Cabinet departments and 14 additional agencies for membership in the Conference. These individuals are afforded all the privileges of membership, except that they may not vote or make motions during plenary sessions. 

Contact Voting Members