About the Council

The ten Council Members, in addition to the Chairman, are appointed by the President for three-year terms and include both government officials and private citizens. The President has designated Council member Steven Croley as Vice Chair of the Administrative Conference.  Among the Council’s functions are to call plenary sessions of the Conference, propose by-laws and regulations for adoption by the Assembly, review budgetary proposals, and approve the appointment of public members and the conduct of research studies.

Federal officials named to the Council may constitute no more than one-half of the total Council membership. Members of the Conference representing the private sector are appointed by the Chairman, with the approval of the Council, for two-year terms.

Contact Council Members